Lupinen des Nordens {lupines of the north}


lupine1

Auch wenn die Lupinenzeit im August in Island schon vorbei war, fand ich doch noch ein paar Exemplare in Talknafjörður. Andere, als die lilafarbenen scheint es auf der Insel nicht zu geben. Ich habe bisher jedenfalls nur diese (auch auf Fotos) gesehen. Im Licht des späten Abends waren die Farben so schön sanft. Einen ebenso sanften Dienstag wünsche ich euch.

Even if in August the blooming of the lupines was already over in Iceland, I found some in Talknafjörður. Other, than the purple-coloured seems not to exist on the island. Until now I have only seen those (even on photos). In the late evening light the colours were so beautifully gentle. I wish you a gentle Tuesday as well.

lupine2

19 Gedanken zu “Lupinen des Nordens {lupines of the north}

  1. Tolle Fotos. Besonders das letzte ist ja schon Kunst. Wir haben am letzten Donnerstag einen Film über Island gesehen und da habe ich an Dich gedacht und meinem Mann von Dir und Deinem Blog erzählt.

    Ganz liebe Grüße
    Birgit

  2. They are very blacklisted in Norway, since they are invasive and not native species. And I guess the same in Iceland. But lupins are very beautiful flowers for sure… So are your photos!

    • My favorite lens is my Tokina 35 mm f2.8 macro. My camera hasn’t seen any other lens than that since the last 18 months.😉 I’m really happy with it.

      • 🙂
        I’m in love with my old style 50mm 1.8….:) and the macro style, too…The lenses you have mentioned are excellent, I know it…even if I have never used Tokina…

Ich freue mich über einen Kommentar. ♥

